Hide Search Bar

Twitter Wall

@markhallacademyclose
Twitter Image

07/06/22

Mark Hall Academy Retweeted
BMAT

And they’ve finished! Fantastic effort from students & staff of riding the cycle routes of Harlow to celebrate in Harlow today https://t.co/xngwqz3sft

Twitter Image

07/06/22

Mark Hall Academy Retweeted
BMAT

We’ve now got and on the cycle tracks of Harlow celebrating today 🚴‍♀️🚴‍♀️🚴‍♀️ https://t.co/9m1ZQFpl5E

Twitter Image

07/06/22

Mark Hall Academy Retweeted
BMAT

Now joined by pupils from , BMAT schools out celebrating in Harlow. https://t.co/zlc4aA319R

Twitter Image

07/06/22

Mark Hall Academy Retweeted
BMAT

Students from and have just off on their alternative route to celebrate in Harlow today. https://t.co/ghBuSVfGAc

Twitter Image

07/06/22

Mark Hall Academy Retweeted
BMAT

Students and staff from cheering on the start of stage 2 of in Harlow 🚴‍♀️ https://t.co/ZSJGRer4LW

01/06/22

Mark Hall Academy Retweeted
BMAT

📢 We're Hiring! (Harlow, Essex) have a vacancy for a Co-Educator 📄 For a job description and application details, please visit our website https://t.co/kPBYgHISA2

01/06/22

Mark Hall Academy Retweeted
BMAT

📢 We're Hiring! (Harlow, Essex) have a vacancy for a Teacher of History 📄 For a job description and application details, please visit our website https://t.co/yJS0QLetjT

01/06/22

Mark Hall Academy Retweeted
BMAT

📢 We're Hiring! (Harlow, Essex) have a vacancy for a Teacher of Science 🧪 📄 For a job description and application details, please visit our website https://t.co/BNnqZBA8yZ

Twitter Image

13/05/22

Thank you for coming to speak and listen to our students. They loved being able to deliver their presentation on The Orchard. https://t.co/H0Hi62DpO5

Twitter Image

13/05/22

Mark Hall Academy Retweeted
Robert Halfon MP ➡️Working Hard for Harlow⬅️

Thank you for hosting me today and giving me the opportunity to speak to the inspiring and hard-working students in Yr7-10 📚 https://t.co/SQMA3MCLJG

Twitter Image

11/05/22

Young people have a new space to take time out and to flourish within school. The Orchard has been created within a former library to offer students a range of learning interventions, emotional support and a safe space to reset and recharge. https://t.co/B8gPFjCJry https://t.co/6GvUprqgJ9

05/05/22

Mark Hall Academy Retweeted
Danny Walters

It was extremely humbling to go back to my roots. I hope the students I met on the day felt positive and confident in their own futures and journeys 🙏🏻 https://t.co/zlxKu17CAD

Twitter Image

04/05/22

It was fantastic to welcome back former Mark Hall student as part of the campaign hosted by . "Students had fun learning about the importance and power of stories and left the event inspired" https://t.co/KEMTatJ9nr https://t.co/FOrEhxQtpH

22/04/22

Mark Hall Academy Retweeted
BMAT

📢 We're Hiring! (Harlow) have a vacancy for a Teacher of Girls PE 📄 For a job description and application details, please visit our website https://t.co/AzvdFmnfJM

22/04/22

Mark Hall Academy Retweeted
BMAT

📢 We're Hiring! (Harlow) have a vacancy for a Teacher of French and Spanish 📄 For a job description and application details, please visit our website https://t.co/AzvdFmnfJM

22/04/22

Mark Hall Academy Retweeted
BMAT

📢 We're Hiring! (Harlow) have a vacancy for a Teacher of History 📄 For a job description and application details, please visit our website https://t.co/9Mcvw1Zr03

22/04/22

Mark Hall Academy Retweeted
BMAT

📢 We're Hiring! (Harlow) have a vacancy for a Teacher of Geography 📄 For a job description and application details, please visit our website https://t.co/TydWSUWm2m

21/04/22

Mark Hall Academy Retweeted
BMAT

📢 We're Hiring! (Harlow) have a vacancy for a Teacher of Mathematics 📄 For a job description and application details, please visit our website https://t.co/kTsC05Cz7x

21/04/22

Mark Hall Academy Retweeted
BMAT

📢 We're Hiring! (Harlow) have a vacancy for a Teacher of English 📄 For a job description and application details, please visit our website https://t.co/hmm54Lp0AL

20/04/22

Mark Hall Academy Retweeted
BMAT

📢 We're Hiring! BMAT have a vacancy for an Executive Head of Geography working across and (Harlow, Essex) 📄 For a job description and application details, please visit our website https://t.co/X1n7JKMbyB

BMAT Logoclose

Outstanding Education

Supporting primary and secondary schools across Essex and North & East London, BMAT is a growing multi-academy trust with a singular vision: schools, teachers and pupils freed to succeed.

Visit BMAT

Careers Advice and Guidance

CEIAG Logo

Welcome to the Mark Hall Academy Careers Information Page where you will find useful tips, links, and guidance on Post 16 education pathways, apprenticeships and employment. If you can’t find what you are looking for, or you need support with Application Forms, please speak to your Guidance Manager.

Apprenticeships

The following links will give you some guidance and opportunities to investigate Apprenticeships further. There are a number of excellent providers locally and we encourage students and parents to visit the various post 16 providers’ websites as well as the links below.

apprenticeships.org.uk

Enquiries and referrals contact Adviser for West Essex:

sharon.chater@essex.gov.uk

www.getingofar.gov.uk gives national apprenticeship information

https://www.gov.uk/government/consultations/future-of-apprenticeships-in-england-richard-review-next-steps

http://www.essex.gov.uk/Education-Schools/Apprenticeships/Pages/Default.aspx

https://www.gov.uk/apprenticeships-guide

https://www.gov.uk/further-education-skills/apprenticeships

http://www.harlow-college.ac.uk/

Useful Links

Allabout Careers: www.allaboutcareers.com

AutoCity: www.autocity.org.uk

Barclays Life Skills: barclayslifeskills.com

Be a Buyer: www.beabuyer.org

Bragfolder: bragfolder.com

Career Camel: www.careercamel.com

Career Pilot: www.careerpilot.org.uk

Careermap: careermap.co.uk

CareersBox: www.careersbox.co.uk

Careers in Sport: www.careers-in-sport.co.uk

Careers that Move: www.careersthatmove.co.uk

Creative and Cultural Skills: ccskills.org.uk

Future Morph: www.futuremorph.org

Future Talent: www.future-talent.com

Go Landscape: www.golandscape.co.uk

Health Careers: www.healthcareers.nhs.uk

House Building Careers: housebuildingcareers.org.uk

How2Become: www.how2become.com

iCould: icould.com

I See the Difference: www.iseethedifference.co.uk

ICAEW (accountancy): careers.icaew.com

Knowledge Bank: www.brightknowledge.org/knowledge-bank

Launch Your Career: launchyourcareer.com

Law Careers: www.lawcareers.net

Maritime Careers: www.maritimeuk.org/careers

National Careers Service: nationalcareers.service.gov.uk

Property Needs You: www.propertyneedsyou.com

Prospects: www.prospects.ac.uk 

Screen Skills: www.screenskills.com

Springpod: www.springpod.co.uk

Start Profile: startprofile.com 

Studential: www.studential.com 

The Big Choice: www.thebigchoice.com 

Tasty Careers: tastycareers.org.uk

Tomorrow’s Engineer: www.tomorrowsengineers.org.uk

Youth Employment UK: www.youthemployment.org.uk

School website by Cleverbox